What are you looking for?


The Hero’s Journey Album Production

I am happy to announce the THE HERO’S JOURNEY album production at DriveBy Studios (June 11th – June 18th in Nashville, Tennessee) was a total success! Thanks to the amazing efforts of everyone involved we created something special that I can’t wait to share with you. THE HERO’S JOURNEY is almost 2 hours long with 18 tracks — 11 original songs and 7 acoustic remixes. — Below you’ll find pics from this amazing experience!

I wrote THE HERO’S JOURNEY with my amazing co-writer/producer and dear friend Greg Barnhill (GB1).

Heartfelt thanks to Executive Producer Brian Hicks who made this project possible, and the incredible Greg Bieck (GB2) from DriveBy Studios, who once again did a phenomenal job engineering the album.

Many thanks to the all-star team of musicians that knocked it out of the park: Dan Dugmore – pedal steel (James Taylor, The Eagles), Mike Durham (electric guitar – Dave Matthews), Alison Prestwood (bass – Blake Shelton), Sean Fichter (drums – Tim McGraw), Joanna Janet (background vocals), Greg Bieck (engineer & keys – Hall & Oats), Tim Galloway (guitar, mando – American Supergroup), and Greg Barnhill – (acoustic guitar & background vocals – Don Henley)

Songs include:

1. The Hero’s Journey
2. Good Day for Rain
3. Helping Hand
4. Free
5. Pushing Through
6. Love Is The Way
7. Then I Will Surrender
8. Till Love Finds Me Again
9. What Do Ya Say
10. Riding on the Same Train
11. I Am Alive
12. The Hero’s Journey (Acoustic)
13. Helping Hand (Acoustic)
14. Free (Acoustic)
15. Then I Will Surrender (Acoustic)
16. Till Love Finds Me Again (Acoustic)
17. Riding On The Same Train (Acoustic)
18. I Am Alive (Acoustic)



Back to News