• X
    What are you looking for?

    The Hero’s Journey

    Hero sq cover

    Chris Chickering’s 6th studio album, The Hero’s Journey (2017) features 18 new, original tracks, including 11 full-band mixes and 7 acoustic remixes. CDs include full-color lyric booklets in eco-friendly Digipaks. Downloads, CDs and Signed CDs available.

    Purchase using the colored buttons above, and receive a FREE, EXCLUSIVE, download of Chris’ song. “Freedom Lies Within (extended).” 

    “Chris Chickering’s music can change your life in so many positive ways.”
    – Bob Proctor, Best-selling Author and Star of The Secret


    Chris Chickering’s 6th studio album, “The Hero’s Journey” features 18 new, original tracks, including 11 full-band mixes and 7 acoustic remixes, featuring stellar performances by musicians who play for bands and artists you probably know. No matter who you are or where you are on your life’s journey, Chris’ universal songs are guaranteed to speak to you as if you are the only one listening.

    Words and music by Chris Chickering (Chris Chickering Music, BMI) and Greg Barnhill (Gatorized Music, SESAC). ©℗2017 Chris Chickering Music LLC. All rights reserved.

    1. “The Hero’s Journey” (4:11)
    2. “Good Day for Rain” (2:52)
    3. “Helping Hand” (3:48)
    4. “Free” (3:57)
    5. “Pushing Through” (3:49)
    6. “Love Is The Way” (3:25)
    7. “Then I Will Surrender” (3:40)
    8. “Till Love Finds Me Again” (4:19)
    9. “What Do Ya Say” (3:45)
    10. “Riding on the Same Train” (3:52)
    11. “I Am Alive” (5:10)
    12. “The Hero’s Journey” (Acoustic) (4:09)
    13. “Helping Hand” (Acoustic) (3:46)
    14. “Free” (Acoustic) (3:55)
    15. “Then I Will Surrender” (Acoustic) (3:40)
    16. “Till Love Finds Me Again” (Acoustic) (4:16)
    17. “Riding on the Same Train” (Acoustic) (3:52)
    18. “I Am Alive” (Acoustic) (5:10)

    Producer: Greg Barnhill
    Engineer: Greg Bieck
    Mastering: Mike Purcell
    Sequencing: DJ Teeslink
    Photography: Chuckie Ärlund, Jake Anderton
    Executive Producer: Brian Hicks

    Greg Barnhill (Tim McGraw) – Acoustic guitar & background vocals
    Greg Bieck (Hall & Oates) – Keys & Programming
    Chris Chickering – Lead vocals
    Dan Dugmore (The Eagles, James Taylor) – Lap steel, Pedal steel & Electric guitar
    Mike Durham (Dave Matthews) – Electric Guitar
    Shawn Fichter (Tim McGraw)- Drums
    Tim Galloway (American Supergroup) – Acoustic guitar & Mandolin
    JoAnna Janet – (Dreamworks) Background vocals
    Alison Prestwood – (Blake Shelton) Bass

    Recorded at:
    Drive By Studios in Nashville, TN