What are you looking for?



Chris Chickering’s debut release, “Shine,” (2012) features 10 songs, 9 originals, and a cover of Cat Stevens’s ballad “Father and Son.”

  • CDs include full-color lyric booklets in eco-friendly Digipaks.
  • Unless otherwise specified, Chris will sign your CD. If you would like to have the signature addressed to someone, or if you prefer to not have your CD signed, please indicate those details in the notes field during checkout.

“It’s a rare occasion in this day when an artist can pull of a complete album of great songs. Chris’s new album, Shine does just that. From start to finish, each song builds on the last and creates a great listening atmosphere. He tackles complex issues, yet manages to make the music very simple. If you haven’t seen him live, check him out. EVEN BETTER!”
– The Albuquerque Journal


Chris Chickering’s debut release, Shine, (2012) features 10 songs, 9 originals and cover of Cat Stevens’s ballad “Father and Son.” Shine showcases stellar musicians who play for bands and artists you probably know. No matter who you are or where you are on your life’s journey, Chris’ universal songs are guaranteed to speak to you as if you are the only one listening.

Words and music by Chris Chickering (Chris Chickering Music, BMI) and Ron Cohen (Ron Alan Music, ASCAP) except: “Flying Over Rainbows,” “What’s Holding You?,” words and music by Chris Chickering, Ron Cohen and Greg Barnhill (Gatorized Music, SESAC), and “Father and Son” words and music by Cat Stevens. © ℗2012 Chris Chickering Music LLC. All rights reserved. Total Length: 39:32

1. “Shine” (4:12)
2. “Stay” (3:16)
3. “Reinvent Yourself” (4:38)
4. “Imminent” (4:00)
5. “Castaway” (4:24)
6. “Have A Little Faith Today” (4:25)
7. “Flying Over Rainbows” (3:56)
8. “My Heart’s Back in Georgia” (3:06)
9. “What’s Holding You?” (3:56)
10. “Father and Son” (3:38)

Produced & Engineered by: Ron Cohen, RA Music
Assistant Engineers: Gordon Hammond, Ben Phillips, Stoker White
Mixed by: Ron Cohen (except tracks 1 & 4, John Kurzweg)
Mastered by: Gavin Lurssen, Lurssen Mastering
Executive Producer: Chris Chickering
Photography: Chuck Arlund
Art direction: DJ Teeslink
Liner Notes: Heidi Schaeffer

Chris Chickering – Lead Vocals & Acoustic Guitar
Ron Cohen – Acoustic & Electric Guitar, Ukulele, Keyboards & Drum Programming
Ben Phillips – Drums
Tony Lucido – Bass & Kala Ukulele Bass
Greg Barnhill – Background Vocals
Becki Ryan – Backgrund Vocals
Tim Lauer – Accordion
Ilya Toshinskiy – Mandolin & Banjo
Richard Hardy – Saxophone & Flute
Freddy Lopez – Harmonica
Dennis Matkosky – B3 Organ & Piano

Recorded at:
RA Music Studios in Santa Fe, NM, Mill Valley, CA & Soda Springs, CA
Omni Sound Studios & Phillips Sound Studios in Nashville, TN