What are you looking for?


The Hero’s Journey

Chris Chickering’s 6th studio album, “The Hero’s Journey” features 18 new, original tracks, including 11 full-band mixes and 7 acoustic remixes. Featuring stellar performances by musicians who play for bands and artists you probably know. No matter who you are or where you are on your life’s journey, Chris’ universal songs are guaranteed to speak to you as if you are the only one listening.

Words and music by Chris Chickering (Chris Chickering Music, BMI) and Greg Barnhill (Gatorized Music, SESAC). ©℗2017 Chris Chickering Music LLC. All rights reserved.

“Chris Chickering’s music can change your life in so many positive ways.”
– Bob Proctor, Best-selling Author and Star of The Secret

“Chris Chickering writes songs that inspire people to live into the fullness of who they are.”
Paul R. Scheele, Ph.D., CEO, Scheele Learning Systems, Founding Partner, Learning Strategies Corporation

“Through the years the great music that has lasted is the music that lifts us up, that inspires us, that touches our spirit. And that’s exactly what Chris’ music does. It’s timely and timeless!”
– Vic Johnson, Best-selling Author of You Become What You Think About

1. “The Hero’s Journey” (4:11)
2. “Good Day for Rain” (2:52)
3. “Helping Hand” (3:48)
4. “Free” (3:57)
5. “Pushing Through” (3:49)
6. “Love Is The Way” (3:25)
7. “Then I Will Surrender” (3:40)
8. “Till Love Finds Me Again” (4:19)
9. “What Do Ya Say” (3:45)
10. “Riding on the Same Train” (3:52)
11. “I Am Alive” (5:10)
12. “The Hero’s Journey” (Acoustic) (4:09)
13. “Helping Hand” (Acoustic) (3:46)
14. “Free” (Acoustic) (3:55)
15. “Then I Will Surrender” (Acoustic) (3:40)
16. “Till Love Finds Me Again” (Acoustic) (4:16)
17. “Riding on the Same Train” (Acoustic) (3:52)
18. “I Am Alive” (Acoustic) (5:10)

Producer: Greg Barnhill
Engineer: Greg Bieck
Mastering: Mike Purcell
Sequencing: DJ Teeslink
Photography: Chuckie Ärlund, Jake Anderton
Executive Producer: Brian Hicks

Greg Barnhill (Tim McGraw) – Acoustic guitar & background vocals
Greg Bieck (Hall & Oates) – Keys & Programming
Chris Chickering – Lead vocals
Dan Dugmore (The Eagles, James Taylor) – Lap steel, Pedal steel & Electric guitar
Mike Durham (Dave Matthews) – Electric Guitar
Shawn Fichter (Tim McGraw)- Drums
Tim Galloway (American Supergroup) – Acoustic guitar & Mandolin
JoAnna Janet – (Dreamworks) Background vocals
Alison Prestwood – (Blake Shelton) Bass

Recorded at:
Drive By Studios in Nashville, TN

Back to News